

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin

By-Law No. 2023-xx

Being a By-Law to Amend the Municipality of West Elgin Comprehensive Zoning By-Law No. 2015-36 for property located at 242 Furnival Road.

Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin deems it advisable to amend By-law No. 2015-36, as amended, being the Comprehensive Zoning By-law of the Municipality of West Elgin:

Now Therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin enacts as follows:

- That Schedule "B" Map No. 3 to By-law No. 2015-36, is hereby amended by changing the subject property from Village Core (C1) Zone to Village Core Special Regulation 3 (C1-3) Zone for those lands outlined in heavy solid lines and described as C1, on Schedule "B" attached hereto and forming part of this By-law, being Pt. Lot 1, Blk B, Plan 67; Municipality of West Elgin.
- 2. That Section 16.3 to By-law No. 2015-36, as amended, of the Municipality of West Elgin being the Site-Specific Zones of the Village Core (C1) Zone is hereby amended by adding the following:
 - 16.3.3 a) Defined Area
 - C1-3 as shown on Schedule "B" Map No. 3 to this By-law.
 - b) Permitted Uses

Those uses permitted in the C1 Zone, and A single residential dwelling unit on the ground floor, not exceeding 60% of the total ground floor area and located at the rear of the existing building.

3. This By-law comes into force upon the day it is passed in the event an appeal has not been filed with the Clerk within the time prescribed by the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended. In the event an appeal is filed with the Clerk within the time prescribed by the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, the By-law shall be deemed not to have come into force until the appeal has been finally disposed of, whereupon the By-law, except for such parts as are repealed or amended as so directed by the Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT) (formerly the Local Planning Appeal Tribunal (LPAT)), shall be deemed to have come into force on the day it was passed.

Read a first, second, and third time and finally passed this 26th day of January 2023.

Duncan McPhail Mayor Jana Nethercott Clerk

