

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin

By-Law No. 2023-17

Being a By-Law to Amend the Municipality of West Elgin Comprehensive Zoning By-Law No. 2015-36 for property known as 23727 Beattie Line.

Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin deems it advisable to amend By-law No. 2015-36, as amended, being the Comprehensive Zoning By-law of the Municipality of West Elgin:

Now Therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin enacts as follows:

- That Schedule "A" Map No. 10 to By-law No. 2015-36, is hereby amended by changing the subject property from General Agricultural (A1) Zone to General Agricultural Special Regulation 7 (A1-7) Zone for those lands hatched and described as A1-7, on Schedule "A" attached hereto and forming part of this By-law, being Pt. Lot 16, Concession 1 WD, Municipality of West Elgin.
- 2. That By-law No. 2015-36, as amended, is hereby further amended by adding the following subsection as 5.3.7 a) as follows:
 - "5.3.7 a) **Defined Area** (23727 Beattie Line)

A1-7 as shown on Schedule "A" Map No. 10

Permitted Uses

Those uses permitted under subsection 5.1.1 A second single unit dwelling

Home Occupations

Notwithstanding Section 5.2.4 b) a home occupation within an accessory building on lands known municipally as 23727 Beattie Line shall not exceed 250 square meters in floor area

3. This By-law comes into force upon the day it is passed in the event an appeal has not been filed with the Clerk within the time prescribed by the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended. In the event an appeal is filed with the Clerk within the time prescribed by the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, the By-law shall be deemed not to have come into force until the appeal has been finally disposed of, whereupon the By-law, except for such parts as are repealed or amended as so directed by the Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT), shall be deemed to have come into force on the day it was passed.

Read a first, second, and third time and finally passed this 23rd day of February 2023.

Richard Leatham Deputy Mayr Jana Nethercott Clerk