Four Counties Transportation Services Committee

Minutes

April 15, 2024, 8:30 a.m. Electronic Participation Meeting via Zoom

Present:	Mark McGill, Southwest Middlesex Michelle Navackas, West Elgin Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex Ryan Statham, West Elgin Clyde Harris, Newbury Linda Dunn, Adult Day Program
Regrets:	John Wright, Chatham-Kent Kristina Pringle, West Elgin Community Health Centre
Staff Present:	Magda Badura, CAO/Treasurer, West Elgin Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary/Clerk, West Elgin

Jan Metcalfe, Chatham-Kent

Staff Absent: Cathy Case, Clerk/Treasurer, Newbury

1. Call to Order

Chair Mark McGill called the meeting to order at 8:31am

2. Adoption of Agenda

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-09

Moved: Michelle Navackas, West Elgin **Seconded:** Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

That the Four Counties Transportation Services Committee adopt the agenda of April 15, 2024, as presented.

Carried

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No disclosures

4. Minutes

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-10

Moved: Ryan Statham, West Elgin **Seconded:** Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

That Four Counties Transportation Services Committee hereby adopt the Minutes of January 15, 2024, as presented.

Carried

5. Business Arising from Minutes

6. Financial Information

Four Counties Transit Committee received the financials, as of March 31, 2024.

6.1 Four Counties Transit Financials, as of March 31, 2024

7. Reports

7.1 Safe Restart Funding

Four Counties Transit Committee was provided with an updated regarding the Safe Restart Funding, and the amount unused, which was returned in March 2024.

8. Correspondence

8.1 2023-24 Gas Tax Program

M. Badura to confirm that Chatham-Kent was included in program, as they are not noted on the correspondence.

8.2 2019-2024 Ridership Data

For information only.

9. New Business

None.

10. Adjournment

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-11

Moved: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex **Seconded:** Michelle Navackas, West Elgin

That the Four Counties Transportation Services Committee hereby adjourn at 8:51am, to meet again at 8:30am, on Monday, July 15, 2024, or at the call of the chair.

Carried

Mark McGill, Vice-Chair

Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary