

Municipality of West Elgin

Minutes

Committee of Adjustment

February 22, 2024, 3:45 p.m.
Council Chambers
160 Main Street
West Lorne

Present: Taraesa Tellier

Michelle Navackas

Bill Denning Ryan Statham

Regrets: Richard Leatham

Staff Present: Magda Badura, CAO/Treasurer

Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary/Clerk

Robert Brown, Planner

1. Call to Order

Committee of Adjustment Chair, Taraesa Tellier, called the meeting to order at 3:45 pm.

2. Purpose of Meeting

The purpose of this Public Meeting of the West Elgin Committee of Adjustment is to allow the presentation of one (1) application for Minor Variance and to allow interested members of the public an opportunity to ask questions or offer comments with regards to these applications.

Written comments must be submitted to the Secretary-Treasurer of the Committee. If any member of the public would like to be notified in writing of the Committee of Adjustment's decision on a particular application they are to provide their name and mailing address to the Secretary-Treasurer at clerk@westelgin.net. This will also entitle you to be advised of possible Local Planning Appeals Tribunal hearings in the event the decision on an application is appealed.

Notice was sent via regular mail on February 9, 2024,to property owners within 60 m (200 ft) of the subject properties and to agencies requiring notice.

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No disclosures.

4. Minor Variance D-13 1-2024 (24953 Pioneer Line)

Moved: Michelle Navackas **Seconded:** Ryan Statham

That West Elgin Committee of Adjustment hereby receives the report from Robert Brown, Planner, regarding minor variance application D-13 1-2024 – Recommendation Report 2024-07.

And that West Elgin Committee of Adjustment grant minor variance application D-13 1-2024 for relief from Section 4.1 item e) Accessory Uses, Buildings and Structures to recognize the existing setback of two outbuildings along the easterly lot line of the subject property.

Carried

4.1 Written Comments Received

None received at the Municipal Office.

4.2 Committee Comments

None received.

4.3 Public Comment

None received.

5. Adjournment

Moved: Michelle Navackas **Seconded:** Bill Denning

That West Elgin Committee of Adjustment hereby closes this Public Meeting held pursuant the *Planning Act* at 3:49 pm.

Taraesa Tellier, Chair	Terri Towstiuc, Secretary/Treasurer