Four Counties Transportation Services Committee

Minutes

October 30, 2024, 8:30 a.m.
Council Chambers
160 Main Street
West Lorne

Present: John Wright, Chatham-Kent

Mark McGill, Southwest Middlesex Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

Ryan Statham, West Elgin

Kristina Pringle, West Elgin Community Health Centre

Clyde Harris, Newbury

Linda Dunn, Adult Day Program

Regrets: Richard Leatham, West Elgin

Staff Present: Magda Badura, CAO/Treasurer, West Elgin

Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary/Clerk, West Elgin

Jan Metcalfe, Chatham-Kent

Staff Absent: Cathy Case, Clerk/Treasurer, Newbury

1. Call to Order

Chair Mark McGill called the meeting to order at 8:51 a.m.

2. Adoption of Agenda

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-21

Moved: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex **Seconded:** Linda Dunn, Adult Day Program

That the Four Counties Transportation Services Committee adopt the agenda of

October 21, 2024, as presented.

Carried

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No disclosures

4. Minutes

Resolution No. FCTC 2024- 22

Moved: John Wright, Chatham-Kent

Seconded: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

That Four Counties Transportation Services Committee hereby adopt the Minutes of September 9, 2024, as presented.

Carried

5. Business Arising from Minutes

None.

6. Financial Information

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-23

Moved: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

Seconded: John Wright, Chatham-Kent

That the Four Counties Transit Committee hereby accept the Financials as of September 30, 2024.

Carried

7. Reports

7.1 M. Badura - Transit procedures

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-24

Moved: Linda Dunn, Adult Day Program

Seconded: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

That Four Counties Transit Committee hereby defer the approval of the transit procedures and specialized transit application form, until the next regular scheduled meeting, January 2025.

Carried

7.2 Fees and Charges, and Draft Budget - 2025

The Committee requested the round-trip charge to remain at \$8.00 per trip for 2025.

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-25

Moved: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

Seconded: John Wright, Chatham-Kent

That Four Counties Transit Committee approves the 2025 Fees and

Charges, as amended.

Carried

Resolution No. FCTC 2024- 26

Moved: John Wright, Chatham-Kent **Seconded:** Ryan Statham, West Elgin

That Four Counties Transit Committee hereby approves the 2025 Draft Operating Budget, as presented.

Carried

8. Appoint Chair and Vice-Chair for 2025

Nomination for Chair

Don McCallum nominated Mark McGill for the position of Chair.

John Wright Seconded the nomination for the position of Chair.

Mark McGill accepted the position of Chair.

Recording Secretary: I hereby declare Mark McGill is Chair for the Four Counties Transit Committee for the year 2025.

Nomination for Vice Chair

Don McCallum nominated John Wright for the position of Vice-Chair

Ryan Statham seconded the nomination for the position of Vice-Chair

Recording Secretary: I hereby declare John Wright is Vice Chair for the Four Counties Transit Committee for the year 2025.

9. 2025 Schedule for Information Only

Four Counties Transit Committee proposed quarterly meeting schedule for 2025.

- January 20
- April 14
- July 21
- October 20

10. Additional New Business

None presented.

11. Adjournment

Resolution No. FCTC 2024- 27

Moved: Linda Dunn, Adult Day Program

Seconded: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex

That the Four Counties Transportation Services Committee hereby adjourn at 9:31 a.m. to meet again at 8:30am, on Monday, January 20, 2025, or at the call of the chair.

Carried

Mark McGill, Chair	Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary