

# **Municipality of West Elgin**

## **Minutes**

# **Court of Revision**

August 15, 2024, 3:45 p.m.
Council Chambers
160 Main Street
West Lorne

Present: Richard Leatham

Taraesa Tellier Bill Denning Ryan Statham

Members Absent Michelle Navackas

Staff Present: Tom Mohan, Drainage Superintendent

Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary/Clerk

Lee Gosnell, Manager of Operations and Community

Services

Also Present: JM Spriet, P. Eng, Spriet Associates

1. Call to Order

Clerk/Secretary called the Court of Revision for the South Rodney Municipal Drain to order at 3:45 pm.

2. Appoint Chair

**Moved:** Richard Leatham **Seconded:** Bill Denning

That Court of Revision for the South Rodney Drain hereby appoints Ryan

Statham as chair.

Carried

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

None.

4. Adoption of Previous Court of Revision Minutes

Resolution No. 2019-04

Moved: Bill Denning

Seconded: Taraesa Tellier

That the Minutes of the May 9, 2024, Court of Revision for the Sherman Drain, hereby be adopted as presented.

#### Carried

# 5. South Rodney Drain

#### 5.1 Comments from Landowners

Mr. Dave Kelly addressed council to provide his concerns regarding the potential for future development, that is still unknown at this time, until the Municipal Official Plan has been approved.

#### 5.2 Comments from Court of Revision Members

Councillor Denning addressed Mr. Kelly's concerns and advised that he is confident the Official Plan will be approved and is excited for the approval.

#### 6. Decision

**Resolution No. 2019-** 05

Moved: Taraesa Tellier Seconded: Bill Denning

That the Court of Revision hereby approve the Schedule of Assessment for the South Rodney Drain, as outlined in the report prepared by Spriet Associates Engineering Limited, dated May 27, 2024.

#### **Carried**

### 7. Adjournment

**Resolution No. 2019-** 06

**Moved:** Richard Leatham **Seconded:** Taraesa Tellier

That the Court of Revision for the South Rodney Drain now hereby adjourn at

3:52 pm.

_				
Ca	•		$\sim$	~
1.0			œ	u

Ryan Statham, Chair	Terri Towstiuc, Clerk