Tri-County Water Board of Management

Minutes

September 2, 2020, 7:00 p.m. Electronic Participation Meeting via Zoom

Present:	Allan Mayhew, Southwest Middlesex Angela Cammaert, West Elgin Bonnie Rowe, West Elgin Doug Bartlett, Southwest Middlesex Duncan McPhail, West Elgin Ken Loveland, Dutton Dunwich Marigay Wilkins, Southwest Middlesex Taraesa Tellier, West Elgin Tim Sunderland, Chatham-Kent Michael Noe, Newbury Mike Hentz, Dutton Dunwich Bob Purcell, Chair
Staff Present:	Jana Nethercott, Recording Secretary Magda Badura, CAO/Treasurer Dale Le Britton, OCWA Mike Taylor, OCWA
Also Present:	Amy Dale, Gunn & Associates Jill Bellchamber-Glazier, Southwest Middlesex Kristen McGill, Southwest Middlesex Greg Storms, Southwest Middlesex Heather Bouw, Dutton Dunwich Joe McMillan, Dutton Dunwich Diane Brewer, Newbury Ron Challis, Newbury

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and physical distancing requirements, this meeting will be held electronically.

1. Call to Order

Chair B. Purcell called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

2. Adoption of Agenda

Moved: Allan Mayhew Seconded: Ken Loveland

That Tri-County Water Board hereby adopts the Agenda for September 2, 2020 as presented.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Angela Cammaert, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Mike Hentz, and Bob Purcell, Chair

Absent (1): Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No disclosures

4. Minutes

Moved: Doug Bartlett Seconded: Duncan McPhail

That minutes of the Tri-County Water Board meeting on June 30, 2020 be adopted as circulated and printed.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Angela Cammaert, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Mike Hentz, and Bob Purcell, Chair

Absent (1): Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

5. Business Arising from Minutes

Chair Purcell stated he would like to pass on congratulations to Southwest Middlesex and Newbury who have reached an agreement regarding the infrastructure and delivery of water. Mayor Allan Mayhew expressed his thanks to the Board for their support and it happy this is finally complete.

5.1 Adverse Water Sample

Dale LeBritton, OCWA provided information on the process for an adverse water sample and stated that OCWA suggest that if all parties of the Tri-County system wish to be notified of any adverse water samples, the notification should be done through Tri-County, with the system operator notifying the Secretary of the Tri-County Water Board and the Secretary sending out notification that way.

Direction to bring reporting of adverse water samples back as part of an updated Tri-County Water Board Agreement.

6. Closed Session

Moved: Allan Mayhew Seconded: Angela Cammaert

That the Tri-County Water Board hereby proceeds into Closed Session at 7:17 p.m. Under Section 239(2)(f) of the *Municipal Act*, consideration will be given to advice that is subject to solicitor-client privilege, including communications.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Angela Cammaert, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Mike Hentz, and Bob Purcell, Chair

Absent (1): Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

7. Report from Closed Session

Chair B. Purcell reported that direction was given to Tri-County Solicitor Amy Dale to proceed with a draft of an update to the Tri-County Water Board Master Agreement and to consult with member municipalities.

Moved: Doug Bartlett Seconded: Allan Mayhew

That direction be given to Tri-County Solicitor Amy Dale to proceed with a draft of an update to the Tri-County Water Board Master Agreement and to consult with member municipalities.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Angela Cammaert, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Mike Hentz, and Bob Purcell, Chair

Absent (1): Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

8. Adjournment

Moved: Tim Sunderland Seconded: Ken Loveland

That the Tri-County Water Board hereby adjourn at 7:55 p.m. to reconvene on October 27, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. or at the Call of the Chair.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Angela Cammaert, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Mike Hentz, and Bob Purcell, Chair

Absent (1): Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

Bob Purcell, Chair

Jana Nethercott, Recording Secretary