

The Corporation Of The Municipality of West Elgin

By-Law No. 2021-01

Being a By-Law to Constitute and Appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of West Elgin

Whereas the *Planning Act, R.S.O.1990, c. P. 13., s. 44 (1)* as amended, provides the appointment of a Committee of Adjustment; and

Whereas Section 44 (3) requires that the members of the committee who are not members of a municipal council shall hold office for the term of the council that appointed them and the members of the committee who are members of a municipal council shall be appointed annually; and

Whereas the Council of the Municipality of West Elgin deems it necessary to appoint a Committee of Adjustment;

Now therefore the Municipal Council of the Municipality of West Elgin enacts as follows:

- 1. The Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of West Elgin is hereby constituted, and the following persons are hereby appointed as its members for the term of January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021:
 - (a) Mayor Duncan McPhail to hold office as Chairperson and a Committee Member
 - (b) Deputy Mayor Richard Leatham to hold office as Vice-Chairperson and Committee Member
 - (c) Councillor Angela Cammaert to hold office as a Committee Member
 - (d) Councillor Bonnie Rowe to hold office as a Committee Member
 - (e) Councillor Taraesa Tellier to hold office as a Committee Member
- 2. That the Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of West Elgin hereby appoints the Clerk to hold office as Secretary/Treasurer until the Committee of Adjustment deems fit to change, with the Deputy Clerk serving as the Assistant Secretary/Treasurer; and further that the Secretary/Treasurer be a non-voting member of the Committee of Adjustment.
- 3. That this By-law shall come into effect from the date of passage thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 14 th day of January, 202	
Duncan McPhail	Jana Nethercott
Mavor	Clerk