

The Corporation Of The Municipality Of West Elgin

By-Law 2021-19

Being a By-Law to Appoint Community Emergency Management Coordinators (CEMC) for the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin

Whereas pursuant to Section 2.1 (1) of the *Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act, R.S.O. 1990,* as amended, requires every municipality to develop and implement an Emergency Management Program; and

Whereas pursuant to Section 10 of Ontario Regulation 380/04 requires that every municipality shall designate an employee of the municipality or a member of the council as its emergency management program coordinator;

Now Therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin enacts as follows:

- 1. That Jeff VanRybroeck is hereby appointed Community Emergency Management Coordinator (CEMC) for the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin.
- 2. That Jeff McArthur, Fire Chief is appointed as an Alternate Community Emergency Management Coordinator for the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin.
- 3. That Lee Gosnell, Manager of Operations & Community Services is appointed as an Alternate Community Emergency Management Coordinator for the Corporation of the Municipality of West Elgin
- 4. That By-Law No. 2020-75 is hereby repealed.
- 5. That this by-law shall take effect upon the final reading thereof.

Read a first, second, and third time and finally passed this 11th day of March, 2021.