

ELGIN GROUP POLICE SERVICESBOARD Chair Sally Martyn Tel. 519-631-1460

450 Sunset Drive St. Thomas, ON N5R 5V1

Municipality of Bayham | Municipality of Central Elgin | Municipality of Dutton Dunwich Municipality of West Elgin | Township of Malahide | Township of Southwold

March 3, 2022

Dear Mayor McPhail and Municipality of West Elgin Council,

At its meeting held on February 16, 2022, the Elgin Group Police Services Board appointed Carolyn Krahn, Legislative Services Coordinator, as its Secretary-Administrator.

For the past two (2) years, Carolyn Krahn has been shadowing Elgin County CAO Julie Gonyou in her role as Secretary-Administrator. Since that time, Carolyn has taken on a leadership role with respect to the Board and has demonstrated that she is prepared to support the Board in this new role.

As Chief Administrative Officer for the County of Elgin, Julie Gonyou will continue to attend all PSB meetings and will provide back-up to the Secretary-Administrator as needed.

If you have any questions about the Elgin Group Police Services Board, please do not hesitate to reach out to me or Carolyn (ckrahn@elgin.ca).

Yours very truly,

Sally Martyn

Chair, Elgin Group Police Services Board

Cc: Elgin Group Police Services Board